Skip to main content

Davidson Academy Science Bowl Teams Again Shine at Nevada Science Bowl

The Davidson Academy sent two teams to compete in the 32nd annual Nevada Science Bowl in Las Vegas on February 4th. The final round of the 24 team tournament was an all-Davidson affair. The team of Akshansh Chauhan, Alan Kappler, Arvind Murty, Emmy Bonser, and Yajur Chandar finished in 1st place, earning $5,000 in prize money and an all-expenses-paid trip to Washington DC to compete at the National Science Bowl this spring. Finishing in 2nd place and earning $3,000 was the Davidson team of Alexander Weaver, Bijan Taheri, Dallin Guisti, Ethan Chan, and Jonathan McDow. This marks the 4th Nevada Science Bowl title in a row for the Davidson Academy. Congratulations to the team members for their amazing achievements!

Read the Channel 2 News story on the Science Bowl teams.