Skip to main content

Davidson Academy Students Named National Merit Scholarship Program Semifinalists

We are happy to announce that the following Davidson Academy students have been named National Merit Scholarship Program Semifinalists:

  • Emmy R. Bonser
  • Julia A. Burnham
  • Akshansh Chauhan
  • Kamy Chen
  • Liam M. Dorn
  • Max E. Grinstein
  • Xander T. Humphreys
  • Vishal Karuppasamy
  • Claire A. Kuhlmann
  • Weina Lu
  • Jonathan McDow
  • Andrea Peng
  • Eegan Ram
  • Ruby S. Song
  • Bijan J. Taheri
  • Winston T. Yan
  • Lily Yuan

National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC®) is an independent, not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance. NMSC conducts the National Merit® Scholarship Program, an annual academic competition for recognition and college undergraduate scholarships. NMSC’s goals include:

  • to identify and honor academically talented U.S. high school students
  • to stimulate increased support for their education
  • to provide efficient and effective program management for organizations who wish to sponsor college undergraduate scholarships