Skip to main content

Davidson Academy Teams Finish in 1st and 2nd Place in Nevada Science Bowl

The Davidson Academy had two teams participate in the 2022 Nevada Science Bowl competition on Saturday, February 5th. There were 21 teams that competed from Nevada and Utah, and for the second year in a row, Davidson’s teams finished in 1st and 2nd place. This also marks the third consecutive year that the Davidson Academy has been the Nevada Science Bowl champions. In addition to $7,500 in prize money for the Davidson Math and Science departments, the first-place team is also invited to compete against the top teams in the nation at the National Science Bowl later in the spring.

  • 1st place team: Emmy Bonser, Akshansh Chuahan, Alan Kappler, Griffin Kutler Dodd, and Arvind Murty
  • 2nd place team: Dallin Guisti, Audrey Lim, Evan Lim, Jonathan McDow, and Samuel Wang